PDA

View Full Version : "Power and Volume" - Jim's Journey

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7

Malloy1344
02-16-08, 1:00 pm
I want to thank everyone who supported me and gave me advice over on my old journey, it's time for a switch, and its time to get STRONG. I'm gonna be posting all my workouts here now, and I hope to see you all here. Please, ALL critiques are welcome, I am new to powerlifting and anything that looks like it needs adjustment, please let me know. I am reading every day and learning new things, trying to figure out the workload I can handle, and things like that..So strap in and get ready !

Malloy1344
02-16-08, 1:05 pm
Today was a brief day, since i worked out like normal this week, I had to adjust the training today so I didn't hit the muscles too hard, and overtrain them. I worked with what I did not hit, and like I said, adjusted as I needed

RAW Bench : warmup sets, 135, 185, 225

Board Presses ( pinkie on the ring)

275 x 5( 1 board)
315 x 3( 2 board) <---smoked it
335 x 3( 2 board) <----little awkward, needed a small nudge on the 3rd rep
335 x 3( 3 board) <----clean hard reps
345 x 1( 1 board) <-------solid

225 x 15(regular bench)

DB Flyes : 40,50,60 x 12

BB curls: 4 sets x 12 reps

Felt good today..I did back, and nailed triceps this week hard, so I left those out., I will definitely have them ready for next week though. I'm sitting down with my partner Eric today, and were going to officially outline the plan. This is just a start. I felt good today, really strong, so I'm fucking ready to move some weight.

The looks we got at Globo Gym were hilarious when I walked in with my lumber, it was awesome. Can't wait for the chain work.

Young&Hungry
02-16-08, 1:19 pm
Today was a brief day, since i worked out like normal this week, I had to adjust the training today so I didn't hit the muscles too hard, and overtrain them. I worked with what I did not hit, and like I said, adjusted as I needed

RAW Bench : warmup sets, 135, 185, 225