PDA

View Full Version : first training log. looking to improve on everything.

jeff00z28
02-16-08, 10:53 pm
this is my first time ever doing a training log. i would like any advice that can be given about diet/training etc. I am currently just over 230lbs at 6 feet 2, and would like to reach 240. I also want to increase strength on everything, not just the big 3. I might do strongman competitions someday. My only supplements are Animal Pak, Nitro G, uniliver, flex-almost all gone, and real gains. I don't have $ for anything else right now so I choose my favorite 3, and i don't even consider uniliver a supplement cuzz its so cheap and lasts long lol. Any help/comments appreciated.

Saturday.

deadlifts:
I work out w/ an Inzer belt, and weightlifting/gymnastics chalk
warmup sets: 135x10, 225x8, 315x4
3x3 455x3, 455x3, 455x3 (this was my first time doing a 3x3 routine. I should have went heavier, maybe 470, but I didn't know I would make it through all 3 sets so easily. I allowed about 3 minutes of rest per set)
Close stance stiff legs standing on 2 pies. 275x6, 275x6.

front squats:
I hate to make excuses, but I was so destroyed from the deads that I only managed 3 very painful sets
225x12, 295x6, 135x25

Added nitro g to my shaker

hammer strength lying leg curls:
2 plates for 12 reps, and 3 plates for 5 reps, stripped a plate, did 10 reps, stripped another did 12. Very light headed on that 2nd set

Finished off w/ hammer strength leg ext:
1 footed. 2 plates for 10 reps. And 3 plates for 6

diet:
didn't go out tonight
10am: Real gains and dry oats in a shake. And a banana and 3 uniliver tabs.
12pm: 4 Chicken strips in oven, and brown rice and animal pak
2pm: peanut butter on triscuit crackers - gave me energy for the hard workout
sipped on nitro g during my workout
3:45pm: arrived home and drank another realgains + oats. and 3 uniliver
4:30: Big bowl of hommade beef chilli and a banana.
6:00: Ground beef on a wheat bun (cheeseburger basically only not processed)