PDA

View Full Version : The Acne Thread

musclealchemist
01-30-07, 1:10 pm
hey guys, i got a question. if you get more acne, is that a good thing and mean that you have a good level of testosterone in your body, or does it mean you just have shitty skin?

Maccabee
01-30-07, 1:26 pm
Well i think it can mean both. Before i started training i didnt really have acne just smooth skin i guess. But then i started trainin and eatin more then sometimes i get acne but nuthing major.

Secur1ty
01-30-07, 9:09 pm
Well it could all depend on your diet also. I've noticed that if i have alot of sugar or whatever, then it causes me to break out with pimples.

Try experimenting with your diet... especially your sugar intake. If you lower the amount of sugar.. and you dont break out, than your Sugar Intake could be your problem.

abwowang
01-30-07, 11:56 pm
drink more water?

i dont think it means anything too specific... dont look too much into it. Acne has a lot to do with genetics too, might not be your fault :/

Tron
01-31-07, 12:57 am
drink more water?

i dont think it means anything too specific... dont look too much into it. Acne has a lot to do with genetics too, might not be your fault :/

Exactly, you can ask any dermatologist that, and they will most likely agree. In the same since to blame your parents for your body type, blame them for your acne... Don't be too harsh though, like me, hahaha.

darkside64
01-31-07, 2:04 am
acne sucks it's mostly genetics(unless your a fucking pig and dont shower after workouts). Basically the best solution(and the most hardcore) is accutane. It will clear anything and everything. You can also go to the dermatologist and get a prescription for shit like Benza clin that works for milder cases very well

Big Jawn
01-31-07, 2:17 am