PDA

View Full Version : My Chimera

Gambit
02-01-07, 8:57 pm
I risk everything on a daily basis to come out on top and I wouldn't have it any other way. That's why I call myself Gambit. I'm a college student with a lot of classes, a steady girlfriend (who doesn't totally understand the Animal in me, though she's starting to), a serious job, and I'm a heavily-active member in my Fraternity. Can I do all of this and still live the bodybuilding lifestyle? Fuck yes. And it's what seperates me from everyone else on this campus.

Frat Boys are alcoholics. And that's fine by me, because I'm not a Frat Boy. I am a member of the Alpha Tau Omega Fraternity, but I am no Frat Boy. Sure, I'm the only clean liver in the Fraternity house. Sure, I'm the only one downing 6 meals a day and working out 5 days a week. Looking back, I might not have joined if I had realized that the values that the Fraternity were built upon have taken a backseat to constant alcohol abuse. I got no problem with college kids drinking if that's what they want to do, but it shouldn't be what we as a Fraternity are known for. Grr, sorry guys. But we're better than that.

Everyone gives me a look like they know me when they see me wear my Fraternity letters...like they know I'm an alcoholic and probably drunk, even if it's the middle of the afternoon. Little do they know that I walk a higher path.
I'm not about the alcohol, I'm about the iron. I'm about pounding myself into a mess of sinew and flesh every workout and then limping through the next day until my next workout. I'm about myself. Fuck those people that stereotype me as a Frat Boy, cause they couldn't be more wrong.

more thoughts later, bros, this has just been weighing down on me.

Madcat
02-01-07, 9:07 pm