PDA

View Full Version : You can choose two forms of martial arts...

Wasteland
06-05-08, 1:53 pm
If you were planning on competing, which two? Naturally, many would consider one stand up and one grappling approach. Which ones? Or maybe you'd choose two stand up or two grappling?

J Wong
06-05-08, 3:44 pm
When I start MMA in the future, I plan to do muy thai and BJJ.

TheBassGuy
06-06-08, 6:14 pm
I started off wrestling. Then when I started training for MMA I started focusing on Muay Thai and BJJ.

bobbymart
06-07-08, 1:51 pm
When I start MMA in the future, I plan to do muy thai and BJJ.

these two along with wrestling will make you well rounded in my opinion not much you can't accomplish!

Maharg
06-07-08, 6:38 pm
Wrestling and BJJ. Just get them on the ground and get them submitted. Would of course work on hands.

If not that combo, kick boxing and wrestling. Taught leg kicks, hands, and take downs and take down defense.

k1usa
06-07-08, 6:47 pm
First you come to San Francisco to the Fairtex Muay Thai camp...train there for a year...then head down to San Jose and train with Frank Shamrock....bestof both worlds....and if you have time...stop over to Cung Le's gym...take on some Sansho for kicks...

this was my son's journey...and it did him just fine...

bobbymart
06-08-08, 5:10 pm
sounds pretty good is you'r son fighting, K1USA?

mjsef88
06-09-08, 9:38 am
Muay Thai and Wrestling with a focus on submissions.

Heavy kicks/punches/elbows/knees with the ground style to add on.

dominatetheiron
06-09-08, 9:55 am