PDA

View Full Version : The Warrior Diet

Gonz
08-02-08, 6:28 am
Searched around a little, and it seems this section is mostly Keto threads. I used to do Keto, then did IF with Keto, then stuck to the Warrior Diet. Just wondering if anyone else follows this? Haven't found too many people that do this diet. I'm still relatively new to it, trying to find my "niche" with it.

Northman
08-02-08, 9:19 am
Searched around a little, and it seems this section is mostly Keto threads. I used to do Keto, then did IF with Keto, then stuck to the Warrior Diet. Just wondering if anyone else follows this? Haven't found too many people that do this diet. I'm still relatively new to it, trying to find my "niche" with it.

I did a little research on it a while ago. I didn't like how little one eats.... I'd waste away to nothing!

Appollonian
08-02-08, 9:49 am
I eat 4200+ calories a day just to stay the same size right now, so I have to eat 6-7 times a day! As it is, I allready fill super full when I eat.

If it works for you, stick to it. I'm not here to judge/diss anybody. Keep us updated!

Fury317
08-02-08, 10:27 am
I just got a quick overview of it. Im not so sure about this one Gonz, it seems to me like something I would see at 2am in between re-runs of the Cosby show. Skipping breakfast?, "Undereating"?, then cramming your face right before you go to bed? I just dont see how this is healthy, or would help achieve your physique goals.

I mean think of it this way. Even if you eat your "main meal" (not that there should be 1 single main meal) right before you go to bed, your body is still going to digest that within an hour or 2 leaving 5-6 hours of no nutrition, which is fine it happens to everyone and ther is nothing we can do to stop it- we need our sleep. The problem is that when you wake up and youre not getting out of that catobolic state, your muscles are going to go to shit.