PDA

View Full Version : Do not buy from Healthy2Day

randombaz
09-23-08, 10:41 am
Hi all,

I am trying to spread the word of my experience, because that is all I feel I can do now. I have read the 12 rules and I am sure the following doesn't break them, I hope not anyway. Thanks Animals.

So, the story. This company took my money on 7th August. I purchased two items. This web site does Animal products. After hearing nothing about my order I called them up, and they said one was in stock, the other not, and that they would ship out the one they had to me. This came within a few days.

I received no e-mails saying of this delay order. In fact, they said they were out of stock when I purchased it, but that they had "1000s of items, they can't keep track of what they have and so won't have this on the web site". As I work in IT, I know such a system is realistic, simple and expected. Even though they then knew of the product's non-existence, you can still purchase it from their site.

So, no e-mails and no phone calls, I kept phoning them up asking where it was. Nothing mad like every day, I'm talking about once a week. That's right, about 4 weeks past and I phoned again, with the intention of compensation. He laughed at this idea, and gave me the straight decision of whether I want to continue waiting or cancel my order. I reluctantly decided to stay, as they again said it would be the following week latest. The guy on the phone, by the name of David, who claims he is the manager, was surprisingly rude to me with no telephone skills and certainly no 'customer is always right' attitude to be seen. It was obvious he did not care about my custom.

A week past and I phoned again. Still nothing. So I decided to cancel this part of the order, and ask for my money back. 'Sure', they said, and that it would be in my account in 2 days time.