PDA

View Full Version : Knee Wraps

Sphinx
10-12-08, 10:46 pm
Can someone direct me to a site or perhaps a store (I reside in the Greater Toronto Area, Ontario, Canada) where I can get a pair of knee wraps? I am totally clueless as to what to look for or the amount I should be paying for them.

Cstlfx
10-12-08, 10:51 pm
www.prowriststraps.com

or

www.elitefts.com

or

www.inzernet.com

Those are almost all the wraps. Personally, I like the APT line. I just like the feel and fit. I'm also not experienced enough nor lifting enough to get the Metal Line.

Also, to add, APT and Inzer have a link that helps you choose which wrap to get based on how much weight you're using. The link on APT is on the left "Wrap Usage Chart" and Inzer's is titled "Choosing Knee Wraps" on their Power Wrap page.

Young&Hungry
10-12-08, 10:54 pm
Do you like a tight, stiff wrap or a looser, more pliable wrap?

Sphinx
10-12-08, 11:01 pm
I've never used knee wraps before, only beginning to now because me knees have been a minor issue for quite some time now and I want to prevent them this issue as much as I can.

A question though, I looked up all the pages and guides to picking the straps, but how do I decide whats the best length for me?

Cstlfx
10-12-08, 11:19 pm
I Think it depends on how much you lift, for how many reps.

3 meters is long, and can wrap around the knee many times. I havent gotten great at it and I can get almost 3 whole layers out of it. 2.5 I can get about two layers, and 2 I can get about 1 layer out of.

I started with 2 meters, with a medium strength, just to get accustomed to it. I liked it and went heavier and longer.

The way I see it, the longer you get it, the stiffer it will make things. The shorter it is, means there's less fabric there, thus not aiding as much. So, 3 meters of heavy wraps will make it so you cant do a bodyweight squat. Where as 2 meters you'd still be able to bend.