PDA

View Full Version : Input needed on new routine

Sphinx
10-19-08, 9:26 pm
I'm starting to cut from now till Spring, I'm going to be switching up my workout routine and would like some input on it. My current routine is as follows;
Monday = Chest + Biceps, Tuesdays = Back + Abs, Wednesday = Legs, Thursday = Triceps + Abs, Friday = Shoulders.

I've been currently bulking, my exercises had sets that looked like this, 1x15, 1x10, 1x5, 1x15. The weight increases gradually, and then decreases on the last set, I had between 4-8 exercises for each day. I currently don't do cardio in my workouts, the only cardio I do get is I bike to and from work (7kms roughly all together) I've been doing this routine for the past 6 months or so and I've had progress with it.

Anyway, my new routine I've come up with is looking like this;

Monday
Arms
- Shoulder Press
- Drag Curls (R.I.P. Vince Gironda, thank you, these fucking rock!)
- Cable Push Downs
- Lateral Raise
- Preacher Curls
- Lying Triceps Extension
15 mins of skipping

Tuesday
30 mins of skipping
15 mins of boxing

Wednesday
Legs
- Deadlifts
- Standing calf raises
- Squats
- Good Morning
10 mins of skipping

Thursday
30 mins of skipping
15 mins of boxing

Friday
Chest + Back
- Bench press
- Pullover
- Dumbbell Flys
- Shrug
- Incline Bench Press
- Seated Rows
15 mins of skipping

All exercises with have sets as follow, 1x25, 1x20, 1x15, and 1x25.

I am a hard gainer, while bulking I had to bust my ass extra hard to see changes. Will this mean I'm a hard 'loser'? I'm always having trouble getting a proper routine together, I keep thinking I'm over training with everything I put together, another disadvantage for me is that I am limited to what have to workout with. On a side note, I don't go to a gym, I have my own equipment and am limited with what I can do with it.

I've come up with another workout as well, its something like this;

Monday, Wednesday, Friday
Squat
Bench Press
Deadlift
T-Bar Rows
Seated Shoulder Press