PDA

View Full Version : Bicep Length

CreatineAD
10-19-08, 9:50 pm
I have plenty of peak and little length. Anyone have a solution?

eclipsegsx102
10-19-08, 10:01 pm
your genetics determine the shape of your muscles. I had the same problem and i found hammer/pinwheel curls the best for hitting the brachialis muscle under the biceps which gives your arm a bigger look and extends the bicep a little.

CreatineAD
10-19-08, 10:03 pm
your genetics determine the shape of your muscles. I had the same problem and i found hammer/pinwheel curls the best for hitting the brachialis muscle under the biceps which gives your arm a bigger look and extends the bicep a little.

I've been doing hammers, and reverse curls, preachers for 2 months now and gained only a little bit of lenght.

eclipsegsx102
10-19-08, 10:06 pm
maybe your overtraining??? Post up your routine. I saw a huge difference when i cut out a lot of exercises and concentrated on real heavy weights and low reps. Kind Dorian yates style.

CreatineAD
10-19-08, 10:40 pm
maybe your overtraining??? Post up your routine. I saw a huge difference when i cut out a lot of exercises and concentrated on real heavy weights and low reps. Kind Dorian yates style.

Shoulders, Bis,tris, forearms, abs, calves, cardio

Thighs, Calves, abs, cardio

Chest, Back, Abs, Cardio

Rest

Im doin 3 on and 1 off. 3-5 exercises per body part, and 16-20 sets. Its quite a bit but have really thought if im overtraining.

MojoMike36
10-20-08, 4:54 pm
The process of growing your brachi's takes awhile bro. Try heavy hammer curls and reverse curls. Go low reps with slowwww negatives. Keep it heavy weights low reps.

My biceps are the same as yours. I totally dig the peak and length. They actually started looking very pleasing once my triceps started to really round out. Don't get down. Just accept that you've been blessed with tricep dominant arms and roll with bro.

geneticphenom
10-20-08, 5:22 pm