PDA

View Full Version : Angelwrath's Journey

Angelwrath
10-30-08, 11:45 am
Hi brothers,
Reading about all the pluses of having a journey has finally led me to start one of my own. I've been working out for 5 years now. However, lack of knowledge in my early years impeded my growth a lot.
My current stats :

Height : 6'1.5"
Weight : 227 lbs at around 13% body fat
I'll post my pics here soon.

Recent injuries had put me out of the game for a while. I haven't been able to squat for a while now, so have to catch up on a lot.
My goal for the next 4 weeks is to get to 220 lbs while upping my squat, deads, bench and clean/jerk numbers.

My current lift maxes :
Deadlift : 400 x 3
Bench : 275 x 3
Squats : 300 x 5 (weak !)
Clean and Jerk : 200 x 1

Goal to reach after 4 weeks :
Deadlift : 400 x 6
Bench : 275 x 6
Squats : 300 x 10
Clean and Jerk : 220 x 1

:)

Angelwrath
12-12-08, 9:41 am
O.K .. This is gonna sound very lame, but as luck would have it, my laptop crashed about a day or 2 after I wrote the above post. It took a little more than a week to get repaired, after which a hell lot of pending work in the office (b/c of the laptop) kept me away from this.

This in no way means that I haven't worked my ass off in the gym. I make it a point never to miss a workout no matter how busy the day is. If I can't make it at 8:00 in the morning b/c of a late night's work, I make it at 8:00 in the evening or even midnight if it's a particularly rough day.

I'm a little disappointed with the progress though. My bench hasn't increased 1 tiny bit and neither has my deadlift gone up. The only good thing that has happened to my workouts in the past few days is my squats going up to 310 lbs (140 kgs) for 5 reps ATG. Probably separating my quads day and hams day had something to do with this... that and the introduction of front squats to my training.

Aggression
12-12-08, 9:52 am