PDA

View Full Version : Chicken and Brown Rice on a Bulk?

sodapop
10-31-08, 7:46 am
How is chicken and brown rice for lunch on a bulk? Is there something better I could be eating (more carbs, etc.?) This is my current lunch meal.

Also, how often should I be eating red meats?

Thanks!

biggora
10-31-08, 8:28 am
Actually that is exactly the same lunch I have and I'm on a bulk as well.
8oz chicken breast and 2 cups cooked brown rice (success rice):
Approx total cal: 550
Protein: 58
Carbs: 66

And I try to have some veggies or a salad with oil along with it and you should to! See, it's a pretty decent and clean bulk meal. I mean it may not seem like all that much but if you're bulking then I'm sure you're having 6 - 8 meals, right?

While I'm not a doctor or a nutritionist as long as you're in good health I don't see why having red meat everyday would harm you. For me anyways, nothing helps with a bulk like red meat. I try to get it in my diet(bulk) at LEAST once a day. Be sure to get in your fiber though when eating more red meat to make the bulk a smooth ride. ;)

sodapop
10-31-08, 8:57 am
Actually that is exactly the same lunch I have and I'm on a bulk as well.
8oz chicken breast and 2 cups cooked brown rice (success rice):
Approx total cal: 550
Protein: 58
Carbs: 66

And I try to have some veggies or a salad with oil along with it and you should to! See, it's a pretty decent and clean bulk meal. I mean it may not seem like all that much but if you're bulking then I'm sure you're having 6 - 8 meals, right?

While I'm not a doctor or a nutritionist as long as you're in good health I don't see why having red meat everyday would harm you. For me anyways, nothing helps with a bulk like red meat. I try to get it in my diet(bulk) at LEAST once a day. Be sure to get in your fiber though when eating more red meat to make the bulk a smooth ride. ;)

Thanks for the reply, man. Yeah, I'm eating around 6 meals a day. I gotta try to get more red meat in.

sanga