PDA

View Full Version : Good Genetics?

Hybridtheory2o
11-01-08, 1:33 pm
Hey guys im 22 and lately ive been noticing something. When I go to the gym there are a number of guys lifting quite a bit more weight than me some have good forms but most do not. However something I noticed which sparked my curiosity is that none of them really had a build that when you saw them you were like holy shit...like massive arms or chest or squared off shoulders. My friends and family make comments to me about having squared off shoulders and that im thick. I also slacked off from the gym for about 6 months only doing pushups and situps and i would put things in a backpack and curl it when I was downstate working(got a new job so a lot of things changed) my diet was piss poor but im cleaning it up now. I seemed to have lost a little babyfat but also kept a lot of my weight while eating a lot less in portion but numerous times during the day. I started lifting and taking Mstak,pak and whey protien and eating a bit better...its been 2 months on and off but more on now and im 200lbs when I wake up in the morning.

What im curious about is how these guys are all lifting a lot more weight than me and maybe trying harder(not sure how often they are there but i wasnt tehre much for awhile) and i seem to be trying not so hard but my body is reacting way differently..

Could it be because I started working out when I was about 16 so on and off and having periods of length where im on for awhile then off only for a little while..could that have added up to make that difference?

Or do I need to do a little more weight with less reps? Im not sure if I should be happy or frusterated that I look like I can move some heavy weight and then some stick comes up and lifts a lot more than me lol.