PDA

View Full Version : why train legs when you can wear long pants !!!!!

shaneomac
11-12-08, 8:59 pm
hey animals i have been lifting for ten years now but i have a truth i need to tell out of those ten years i have trained legs maybe 20 times yes i am one of the guys that walks around with a decent upper body and legs that look like popsicle sticks i am starting this thread in hope to get some information and support on how to stay committed to training my wheels. the longest i have lasted has been a bout a month i just am starting to heal after a pulled adductor muscle in my left leg any input would be greatly appreciated after reading info from other threads the on how important leg training is i decided to start today i am sitting here typing this while my legs feel like they are gonna fall off - animal is a way of life-

shizz702
11-12-08, 9:42 pm
Man I'm sorry to hear you have neglected legs all this time. There is so much musculature in the legs that when training them hard you can stimulate enough growth to make the whole body grow.

Some advice bro: squats! Lots and lots of squats!

Hope to see you make up for the past loss here.

SQUAT or DIE!
11-12-08, 9:44 pm
Man I'm sorry to hear you have neglected legs all this time. There is so much musculature in the legs that when training them hard you can stimulate enough growth to make the whole body grow.

Some advice bro: squats! Lots and lots of squats!

shizz said it perfectly.. and when your doen squattin, squat some more.. itll make a man outta ya..

shaneomac
11-12-08, 9:44 pm
hey thanks for the post bro i did some hax squats tonight felt pretty good legs are sore just not used to the liftin yet how do you suggest i get into it heavy and blast them or less weight and more reps

SQUAT or DIE!
11-12-08, 9:45 pm