PDA

View Full Version : Extremely skinny guy with questions about the "Squat and Milk" program

TwztedElegance
11-27-08, 4:05 pm
Hey,
I'm a 19 year-old college freshman weighing at an extremely lightweight 125 lb @ 6'2". I've tried working out regularly and eating but just couldn't keep going after seeing small gains of 5-6 lbs over 2-3 months and boring, long routines.. I've decided to get back to the gym next semester (January) and force my body to gain some good sized weight and for this I've been looking at the "Squat and Milk" program. I just have a couple of questions, such as the starting weight. Should I start at a relatively easy weight and continue adding 5 lb every workout or should I start at a harder weight? I guess starting with an easy weight would slow my gains at the beginning but it should even out once I get started with stuff that's heavy, right?

Also, any suggestions about the exact routine? I'll probably work out MWF around 9:30 or so at night.

prowrestler
11-27-08, 4:39 pm
Hey,
I'm a 19 year-old college freshman weighing at an extremely lightweight 125 lb @ 6'2". I've tried working out regularly and eating but just couldn't keep going after seeing small gains of 5-6 lbs over 2-3 months and boring, long routines.. I've decided to get back to the gym next semester (January) and force my body to gain some good sized weight and for this I've been looking at the "Squat and Milk" program. I just have a couple of questions, such as the starting weight. Should I start at a relatively easy weight and continue adding 5 lb every workout or should I start at a harder weight? I guess starting with an easy weight would slow my gains at the beginning but it should even out once I get started with stuff that's heavy, right?

Also, any suggestions about the exact routine? I'll probably work out MWF around 9:30 or so at night.

follow it as described, its a popular one and works well for the most part.