PDA

View Full Version : Need help / advice

be4st
11-30-08, 6:41 pm
Basically, I'm a high school student. I wrestled my freshman and sophmore year and stopped my junior year because I fell in love with bodybuilding and decided to dedicate all my time for it. Junior Year passes, I'm a senior now. During that time span, I've competed in a bodybuilding competition, placed first in the teen category, 2nd overall. I've competed in a powerlifting competition and placed first in my category as well. I have always been a bodybuilder, I only did the powerlifting competition because I happen to be very strong as well so I knew I could do well. My problem is that I'm being faced with the pressure to wrestle again. I can't say that the desire isn't there. Afterall it's my senior year and I got one last chance to wrestle. Basically, I want to do both, bodybuilding and wrestle, but I know that's not possible. I'm not one to go 50% on 2 things, I choose one and go all out.
I'm a little upset because I know I would not have been facing this problem a year ago when I was so passionate about bodybuilding.
I want to wrestle, but I don't want to lose the gains that I worked hard for. I also know that after high school, I will never wrestle, but I will continue to bodybuild (my goal is to compete in the Nationals). Hm.. I just wanted to ask you fellow animals because I know y'all are as dedicated to this sport as I am.
Well, that's the situation I'm in right now.
I know ultimately it's a decision only I can make, but any advice / help would be GREATLY appreciated.
Thanks, brothers.

big bear
11-30-08, 6:47 pm
i say go with bodybuilding cuz it sounds like you have bigger goals in that compared to wrestling. keep up the work and intensity with bodybuilding that way you'll just get bigger and stronger and you'll crush the competition in your next contest

thsbiglifter
11-30-08, 7:21 pm