PDA

View Full Version : Sleep

xb24
02-09-07, 6:11 pm
Hey brothers looking for a little help.

Ever get those restless nights when your body still seems to be putting out adrenaline even though its like 2 AM and you just toss and fuckin turn for like 5 hours and finally fall asleep only to have to wake up an hour later and drag your sorry ass into work?

I had one of these nights and dreadful days today. Fuck if I keep this shit up i'm either gonna get hurt on the job because i'm a construction electrician or i'm gonna get fired.

Not only does it fuck me up at work, but i'm damn sure it aint helping my gains at all.

So what do you do when you have these nights? I try nytol but they keep droggy all day. And I know working out in the evening isnt ideal but there really isn't much alternative when you work 9 hour days starting at 7AM.

So help a brother out looking for some insight. What do you do to avoid these nights?

JUGGERNAUT
02-09-07, 6:17 pm
train around 8PM get home around 10 and collapse.. I still get my 8 hours in and after training like I do my body just turns off by it's self. I eat before I sleep and the carbs help keep you asleep.

LuvsThePain
02-09-07, 7:03 pm
Try taking melatonin before you go to bed too. I believe it's a natural sleep supplement or something. It helps ya to knock out and get some good rest.

Darius
02-09-07, 7:28 pm
I also work out in the evenings...work 12 hour days 8am to 8pm. Training at night helps me dump all the bullshit I had to put up with all day. Although I've just kind of gotten used to this schedule so I don't normally have a problem falling asleep, this may be the solution you're looking for.