PDA

View Full Version : -10 Pounds In A Week Opinions?

Rewind
12-16-08, 7:55 am
Last week i started a food log and a calorie cut experiment.....
in the last week ive cut my caloric intake from around 2500-3000/day to 1700-1900

my diet has been pretty exact -

meal 1 - Chicken breast sandwhich = 340 cals
(wheat double fiber bread/chicken breast/fat free cheese/onions/spin/tomatos/mustard)
and an apple = 80 cals

meal 2 - muscle milk light shake = 160 cals

meal 3 - Chicken breast sandwhich = 340 cals
and an apple = 80 cals

meal 4 - muscle milk light shake = 160 cals

meal 5 - Im a chef so whatever im making for the clients usually between = 400-600 cals

Gym to do cardio for 30 mins = -400 calories burned

meal 6 - muscle milk light shake = 160

so each day around 1700-1900 calories consumed and around 400 calories burned
so 1300-1500 calories at the end of the day.

im drinking over a gallon of water a day as well as taking a multi vitamin fish oils glucosamine and chondroiten as well as glutamine and bcaa's......

this entire week i have not done any weight training just the cardio once a day does this regimen seem sound for cutting some weight?

im currently 6'4 300 pounds and 25 years old. this diet isnt hard to follow and im not ever hungry or feeling starved but i just wanted to know what you guys thought.

also with the caloric intake and burn that im currently at would it be beneficial to add some weight training into my day or would i need to eat more if i did so ? and if so how much more?

you guys have been very informative on these boards and i really appreciate it!

~Rewind

RENFRO
12-16-08, 8:02 am
[QUOTE=Rewind;589754]so each day around 1700-1900 calories consumed and around 400 calories burned
so 1300-1500 calories at the end of the day.