PDA

View Full Version : Is this a good diet for bulking?

dmac1850
12-16-08, 9:00 am
ok so I'm new to this and when I bulked before for football I just ate whatever but now I'm trying to do it the right way. My diet is a follows

Meal 1: Weight Gainer 2200 shake and a bagel with PB.
Meal 2: 3 turkey or chicken sanwiches on whole wheat.
Meal 3: 1 cup brown rice and 2 cans tuna
Meal 4: 2 cheese burgers
Meal 5: Protein shake
Meal 6: oatmeal and another weight gainer shake.
Thanks.

dmac1850
12-16-08, 10:22 am
ohh and I'm 6'0" 220, trying to get to about 235-240.

GJN5002
12-16-08, 10:44 am
Looks decent, but there isnt much fat in your diet. Depending on how your body reacts to fat, I would try to get som egood fat in there (not more cheesburgers), some nuts, peanut butter, salmon, etc etc. Also, the gainer and bagel meal prob has a ridiculous amount of carbs and moderate protein. Im assuming its like 200 carbs and 40 g protein, if so Id cut out the bagel and throw in a scoop of protein powder in your weight ganer shake. All in all, you could prob use the diet as is and do alright.

prowrestler
12-16-08, 11:10 am
ok so I'm new to this and when I bulked before for football I just ate whatever but now I'm trying to do it the right way. My diet is a follows

Meal 1: Weight Gainer 2200 shake and a bagel with PB.
Meal 2: 3 turkey or chicken sanwiches on whole wheat.
Meal 3: 1 cup brown rice and 2 cans tuna
Meal 4: 2 cheese burgers
Meal 5: Protein shake
Meal 6: oatmeal and another weight gainer shake.
Thanks.

answere this...

does your diet have 4000-5500 cals?
does your diet have 220-440 grams protein?

if you say yes to both, its a solid bulking diet

Pizzalamp
12-16-08, 11:25 am
i think the quality of calories is more important than just the quantity...

prowrestler
12-16-08, 11:30 am

yes, but quantity is important too. if he eats a super clean 1000 cals, he aint gonna grow lol