PDA

View Full Version : That Time of Year Again

Dedicated2Liftin
12-28-08, 11:35 pm
Well bros, it's gettin pretty damn close to that time of the year we all hate with a fuckin' passion...New Year's. I doubt I have to explain myself to anyone who's been in this game for longer than a year, however let this serve as a warning for those new to the iron. That's right...it's time for cell phones in the gym, bench crowding, wait 60 minutes for the cardio machines, morons hanging from the lat pull down like it's a ride at fuckin' DisneyWorld, keep your resolution for 2 weeks, fuckin' New Years. Consequently, I've been scheduling it as my off week for about 6 years now for the aforementioned reasons. Anyway, the main reason I started this thread was to see if any other Animals had any interesting/funny stories about what goes on at your gym come this time of year. Lookin' forward to hearin some tales.

Ded

Kludwig64
12-29-08, 12:34 am
haha you said it best. i train at a local YMCA so you kno there is alot of grammas and pops waitin to get their walk on with the treadmill. kids who got their parents to get them a member ship are in the weight room doin chest and bi's 4x a week... ive just learned to go midday.. which is exactly after all of the older people leave seeing as how they wake up really early. and it is also before junior high and high school let out. giving me time to do what i gotta do and get out before the rush.

Psycho77
12-29-08, 12:36 am
I have only been lifting for 9 months and this will be my first news years in the gym. The stuff you mentioned goes on in my gym day after day, month after month.

The only difference i expect to see are more people doing cardio, line at the treadmill, new top of the line celfone models, new newbies wearing new gym wear and shoes.

jeff00z28
12-29-08, 1:41 am