PDA

View Full Version : Supplement Rant Thread.

Aggression
01-07-09, 2:49 pm
I like to roam the forums and give my opinions on various matters. I'm not an expert on anything, but I feel everyone has the right to give their opinion on something if they have some experience/knowledge. I've noticed a lot of threads on various forums dealing with the taste issues of certain products, mainly the ones dealing with pre/intra/post workout supplementation.

In my mind, if a product works, I'm going to use it, no matter what. Over the years, I've choked down some nasty stuff because it worked, plain and simple. Years ago, products didn't have an abundance of flavors to choose from. And even when there was a selection, it was rare that they actually had a satisfactory taste.

I cannot say enough about some of the products that I've recently added to my supplement repertoire. Two supplements that I've recently added to my stash are Intra-Aid and Torrent. I can honestly say that Intra-Aid is the best tasting drink I've ever used. During a workout, I can't be bothered by thick mixes that sit in my stomach as I'm trying bury a heavy set of leg presses. Intra-Aid is like drinking Blue Raspberry Kool-Aid that has been spiked with aminos. To be able to get the aminos in while enjoying the flavor is priceless.

As for Torrent, the same deal applies. Green Apple Avalanche is full of flavor. To be getting the simple carbs and protein in while enjoying the taste is the reason why Torrent is and will remain to be my only PWO supplement.

Why are some people trying to gag down their intra/post workout supplements when such great tasting products exist?

Thoughts?

Mr. Dead
01-07-09, 2:59 pm
Well, so and so takes this (Insert various endorsers names...) and made killer gains, so if I take his product, I'll be just like him...

That seems to be a very prevalent mentality...

naturalguy
01-07-09, 3:00 pm