PDA

View Full Version : I need some advice

H8toSquat
01-13-09, 12:01 pm
Hi everyone,

i know there are heaps of threads like this but i want clean cut answers for myself as i am new at this!! I am a Aussie getting ready for footy season and i just need a few tips on diet and training.. let me give you the low down i am 94kg (207lbs) 180cm (5ft 8) and have abit of extra body fat i dont want, i know that your suppose to have 6 meals a day but i always have dramas choosing what to eat when??

My main goal is to cut fat and gain lean muscle cause i feel my size is big enough my training isnt the problem its my diet...

Can anyone help me out???

Thanks for your time guys

C.Coronato
01-13-09, 12:34 pm
Hey man how old are you? Also are you trying to cut up and be more vascular and defined, or are you just trying to get rid of the excess fat your saying you have? there is a few ways to go about it, just need some more answers so we all can help you out, but ultimately itll be what works best for you because everyone grows and works in different ways. we can just point you in the right direction.

H8toSquat
01-13-09, 12:37 pm
yeah i am 23 in feb and i wanna be more defined/cut if that helps

tkestu
01-13-09, 12:41 pm
how new are you talking here? I'm sure you prob at least know the fundamentals about protein shakes, lean meats, etc. If you do a search on the forvm, and I suggest u do just to get the greater spectrum of opinions, most people tend to tailor their meals around their nutrient macro ratio needs. While cutting most ppl, myself included, don't ingest carbs close to bedtime, some even after say 4pm. Personally I get my carbs with breakfast, then pre and post workout and not a lot after that. The rest of the meals would be protein shakes, lean meats, nuts, etc.