PDA

View Full Version : Too Much Change?

dmac1850
01-16-09, 9:51 am
Ok so I have a set order in terms of what days I lift certain body parts in terms of having different body parts every day once a week and I have certain lifts I do every time Like Squat, Deadlift, Bench, Barbell Curl, and skullcrushers on their respective days but i tende to vary sets, reps and weights and even exercises every week. Is it bad to change things that often and should I stick with one program or could it be beneficial to mix it up and keep my body guessing all the time? Just looking for some help, I keep a lifting journal but I'm not good with programs and I'm not totally sure what's a good idea for a bodybuiliding type of lifting program so I kinda change it alot...Thansk for any help./

dannynb
01-16-09, 10:46 am
Ok so I have a set order in terms of what days I lift certain body parts in terms of having different body parts every day once a week and I have certain lifts I do every time Like Squat, Deadlift, Bench, Barbell Curl, and skullcrushers on their respective days but i tende to vary sets, reps and weights and even exercises every week. Is it bad to change things that often and should I stick with one program or could it be beneficial to mix it up and keep my body guessing all the time? Just looking for some help, I keep a lifting journal but I'm not good with programs and I'm not totally sure what's a good idea for a bodybuiliding type of lifting program so I kinda change it alot...Thansk for any help./
Putting way to much though into it bro....pick a program and stick with it until you stop seeing results, than switch it up. Doing good by keeping a journal, so watch your progress...you'll know when it's time to change, just remember, listen to what your body is telling you.

Aggression
01-16-09, 10:56 am
The staples in my routine are as follows:

8-15 reps per set
3-5 exercises per body part