PDA

View Full Version : Ronnie`s Journey

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

ronnie
01-23-09, 4:08 pm
well, here it is. i finally found out where and how to post my journey!

i started lifting when i was around 13 or 14. i found some weights in the basement and had no idea what to do with them. my father told me that lifting weights builds muscle, didnt go into much depth of how or why, just that it builds muscle. i started lifting, just doin curls in the basement every night listening to The Offspring as it was my favourite band at the time, throwin that 40lbs bar bell around without full range of motion or any idea of what was good or bad, it was amazing i didnt hurt my back or tear something.

now its about 10 years later. i have been on and off since that early start. in the past i have had to stop due to injury several times, i also gave up here n there for months on end just because of lack of interest.

WELL FUCK THAT. its time to get serious and stay steady. its time for me to put my foot down(along with the bottle), pick up some heavy iron and give-er-shit! start eatin more food in the day then most people would consider possible and most of all, not give up.

im currently training at Hard Knox Fitness Centre in Cambridge Ontario. in the past i have trained in my old highschool gym and the local YMCA, filled with run about yuppies workin nothin but their chest and biceps who havnt done a full rep in years, brag about how much creatine they take in and what thier plans are for the weekend.