PDA

View Full Version : New training Routine

here2learn
01-31-09, 5:35 pm
Hey guys,

I havent really introduced myself in here yet so i thought i might do that.
Im 22 from Sydney Australia, been training for a few years now. I started training in the gym cause of my tennis. Now im focusing more on getting my weight up this year. Im currently 170 pound but i wanna be 180. This next 10 pounds has been tough to achieve but im keen to do it and i just wanted to know if im going about it the right way.

Monday- Leg press, squats, leg extensions, barbell lunges, lying leg curls and calf raises.

Tuesday- Bench press, Incline D/B Press, Incline D/B Flyes, Push ups to failure.

Thursday- Standing D/B Curls, Concentration Curls, Barbell Burnout (with a lighter than
normal barbell, start doing curls half way x7, then from half way to full x7, then finish with 7 full barbell curls), preacher curls, Skull crushers, cable push downs, kick baks, dips w/weight.

Friday- Pull ups to failure, deadlifts, Bent over bar rows, seated cable rows, upright rows, straight arm pull downs.

My diet is good i eat oats, yoghurt and water at breakfast. The rest of my meals usually consist tuna, red meat and chicken breast.

I recently had a blood test and it showed that my liver function was down a bit in the 70's and it should be above 90. I was informed not to take supps like creatine or protein. I still want to take the pak though. Do you think theres too much going on in it for my liver?

Let me know what u think guys.

shizz702
01-31-09, 6:03 pm