PDA

View Full Version : 10,000 Hours

Pages : [1] 2 3

zanderfever
01-31-09, 7:01 pm
An expert is someone who is widely recognized as being knowledgeable, respected, and authority in a certain field. In order to become that expert a person has to spend 10,000 hours doing what they seek to become an expert in. For me, I wish to become a true 10,000 hour certified expert in all things weight training.

I've been training for 5 years now. Started at the tender age of 12 with no idea of what I was doing. Read a ton, spent a lot of time lifting with 6 day a week splits, and then began to learn. I learned to eat right and train hard, but smart. I've done serious bodybuilding training for a few years, and for the last 5 months i've been training with Mike Moore and the YPC. I've now done 2 powerlifting meets with them and in the most recent one I set 4 IPA records in the 198 pound, 16-17 age class. Heres the number split of what I lifted -

390 Squat
235 Bench
490 Deadlift

1115 Total - Raw

Right now and for the last few months i've been coping with an impinged bicep tendon, impinged rotator cuff tendon, and a separated shoulder. With all these problems the best Bench I could muster was a 235 at the Meet.

So, on to the journey. Should be a fun time. Maybe some heavy weight will be lifted?

scals
01-31-09, 7:22 pm
Ready for it bro. Can't wait for ya to bring it. I expect big things from ya.

zanderfever
01-31-09, 7:22 pm
Bench
45 x 10
95 x 10
135 x 8
165 x 6
185 x 6 - first 2 paused
200 x 5 - paused
195 x 6 - paused
195 x 6 - paused
195 x 4 - paused

Flat DB Bench
55's x 10
65's x 8
75's x 6
85's x 4

Machine CGBP
120 x 10
140 x 8
160 x 8

Rope Pushdowns
60 x 12
80 x 10
100 x 10

Done. Good workout today, though its annoying how weak my Bench has gotten. I will have to work on it though. Can't wait for my shoulder to heal.

zanderfever
01-31-09, 7:23 pm
Ready for it bro. Can't wait for ya to bring it. I expect big things from ya.

Thanks, scals. I'll deliver.