PDA

View Full Version : Lost cause ?

EIGHTY-TWO
02-11-09, 1:16 am
Has your continued efforts inspired anyone to get off the couch and join you in the gym ? I have been doing this for almost four years and everyone thinks what i am doing is cool but don't want to get involved. My brother passed away from cancer last year and I can't convince ANYONE that smoking is dangerous. I get a pat on the back as everyone around me continues to sit on the couch and watch "reality TV" with a coke and a bag of chips. Is this a lost cause to want to share my love ?

xMATT182x
02-11-09, 2:07 am
Has your continued efforts inspired anyone to get off the couch and join you in the gym ? I have been doing this for almost four years and everyone thinks what i am doing is cool but don't want to get involved. My brother passed away from cancer last year and I can't convince ANYONE that smoking is dangerous. I get a pat on the back as everyone around me continues to sit on the couch and watch "reality TV" with a coke and a bag of chips. Is this a lost cause to want to share my love ?

I feel as you do man, just hang in there and keep working hard. I know it's frustrating to not get through to anyone. Sometimes thats just how people are but thats what sets you apart from the rest of the world. You have heart, goals and determination. Make the most of your day everyday and keep it up man, theres a lot more like you out there then you know.

C.Coronato
02-11-09, 10:00 am