PDA

View Full Version : Rep by painful f'n Rep.

Bristoe
02-22-09, 6:51 am
I have been browsing the boards for a few months, finally got myself to sign up a week or so ago, and I really have to get something off my chest. It's not a gripe about how dedicated you guys are, or anything bad at all really. It's just when I come on here, I hear about how people are pushing X amount of weight, or they hit this certain goal or destroyed a old personal best, and you know what that shit is motivating. I am in no regards a body builder to be honest. I am 5'9'' tall and 170lbs, I don't bench multiple plates, I don't squat damn near the weight of a Volkswagen bug, but I got drive. I got dedication. I push myself to limits I never thought I could reach, with the help of my lifting buddy. He tells me to "man the fuck up, quit being a bitch" on those day's when I try to sneak that bit of a easier rep and I need that little bit of encouragement, I do the same for him. I lift because I want to be better as a person, and I want to be stronger, not because I ever will really compete, i don't really have the genetic structure for it. But I do like pushing myself to the very edge of what my body is capable of doing. I have been doing it hardcore for the past 6 months of this deployment, every day no matter what.
I guess what I am really trying to say is thanks for the motivation that some of you are not even quite sure you have given me.

mahscles
02-22-09, 1:33 pm
man you dont have to be a freaking monster to be on here, just have what you have and you can be part of this legion. you have the drive to succeed like the rest have and you will walk tall with those before you who have lifted those high numbers. we all have our starting points

ArmyAthlete34
02-22-09, 1:54 pm