PDA

View Full Version : Need Some Tips

Tomsim4212
03-04-09, 1:14 pm
I just started lifting seriously about two months ago. Im around 150 and i could use some tips on routines to get a better work out..

RK
03-04-09, 1:17 pm
Here's a link to 9 diff splits. I'm sure you could find one that works for you. They are ranked by lifting maturity.
http://www.animalpak.com/html/article_details.cfm?ID=41&section=training%0A

prowrestler
03-04-09, 3:00 pm
I just started lifting seriously about two months ago. Im around 150 and i could use some tips on routines to get a better work out..

what are your goals?

shizz702
03-04-09, 5:21 pm
The best program you can start out with period: http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=998224

cstmgp
03-04-09, 5:33 pm
I like a good pull/push/legs routine. In fact I'm currently using this method with good results.
Shaun

homefitnesseexpert
03-04-09, 6:39 pm
Depends on what your goals are. If you want to bulk up then mostly lifting weights is what you want to do. Not much cardio. Take at least 2-3 days off per week to let your muscles recuperate. If you don't get the rest they wont grow. Also, stick to a high protein low carb diet.

Your question was very vague so it is hard to answer specifically.

cstmgp
03-04-09, 6:47 pm
LOL, just realized who u are, guess I should pay more attention to the name of the poster.
Shaun

Tomsim4212
03-06-09, 4:20 pm
My goal is to bulk up a little like 20 or so pounds but still keep a cut looking muscle

Feel The Power
03-06-09, 8:12 pm
I like the 4 day split, but it depends on what you like. I work alot so it does well with my schedule. My split looks like this and I train early in the AM. Its based on personal preference and if I usually do 30 mins or so of cardio after my lifting. My favorite time to train is around noon, but I am always at work now a days so had to switch it up.

Tuesday: Shoulders/Triceps.
Thursday: Back/Hams/Abs.
Friday: Chest/Biceps.
Sunday: Quads/Calves/Abs.