PDA

View Full Version : Doing The Damn Thang

belladiabla13
03-09-09, 12:59 am
My name is Bella. I am 33 yr old mom of 6 amazing people from Columbus Ohio. I started lifting with my boyfriend about a month ago. I am 5'1 and overweight. I gained over 100lbs having my babies. I do not wish to be skinny. I love my curves!! My goal is to be thick,muscular and strong. I am a big fan of girls like Britt Miller and Aleesha Young. As a teenager I was thick and very athletic. I was the only girl on the boys baseball team. But no matter how much weight I lost ( was down to 125 lbs and looked like a skeleton), my asshole dad told me I was fat. So, after a bad marriage of 10 years, babies and no self esteem, I believed I was just another fat girl.

THAT'S ALL CHANGING!! I am totally addicted to lifting!!! I am in the gym 5-6 days a week. I work on one body part a day, then do cardio for 30 minutes. I FREAKING HATE CARDIO!!! I WILL NOT RUN UNLESS SOMETHING CAPABLE OF EATING ME IS CHASING MY ASS!! I am proud to say that only after 4 weeks I am benching 100 lbs!!! I am leg pressing 380lbs (have always had strong legs from ball/ cheer leading)!! I am doing the damn thang!

I can not say that I am getting very much support outside of my boyfriend. My girlfriends all think I'm crazy because I want big muscles, and EVERYONE thinks my diet is insane. I'm doing low carbs. Not eating anything over 3%. Protein and a low carb veg makes up my meals. They are small, but frequent and I FEEL GREAT!!! I have not saw a weight loss in the 14 days I have been doing the diet, but Im losing inches like crazy!! I have veins showing up in places, I did not know I had them (big smile)...