PDA

View Full Version : Eating, where and what

TD
03-18-09, 6:33 am
Hi Guys,

Im just after a little bit of advice, iv started back at my training and im not sure if im eating correctly for what im doing, after reading loads of articles i jsut needed some help.

My Current Plan
06:00 - Cardio for 1 hour (Running / Swimming)
07:00 - Small portion of porridge made with water

12:00 - Weights to tone up a bit
13:00 - Chicken or Tuna with green Salad

18:00 - Chicken, Rice and Veg

My Goals are mainly to loose fat, but whilst still keeping toned up...

Can anyone suggest anything that will help me with my goals?

Thanks...

H8toSquat
03-18-09, 6:57 am
Hey mate,

I am pretty new to all this but just looking at your food intake it looks like your not eating enough food!!!

How are your energy levels day to day after eating this much??

tell us a few more things to like your weight, height and goals

and i will try to help ya with your diet.

Extreme
03-18-09, 8:27 am
Bro, looking at what ya got and it seems to me like you're not eating enough. How's the metabolism, fast, slow, average? In my personal experience I burn fat faster when I eat at least 6 meals a day, they're small, but they keep the metabolism crankin. I also see that there is no protein in the first meal, after the 1 hour of cardio. I'd suggest some sort of protein there, whether it be eggs, or a protein powder, or some kind of meat. You're giving yourself carbs, which will replenish your glycogen levels, but there's no protein in there to repair the muscle fibers after all that running/swimming. I use to be on swim team in high school so I know the amount of energy used and can understand the need for the oatmeal, but if ya want to hang onto that hard earned muscle while cutting you've got to up the protein intake. Just my $.02

TD
03-18-09, 9:04 am
Hi

My Weight is about 198lbs (90Kg), Height is 188cms (6ft 2in) Metabolism is quite slow, i sit in an office every day behind a desk...