PDA

View Full Version : Evaluate my diet

MojoMike36
04-17-09, 9:26 am
Started at 138. Hit 207. I'm @ 185 right now.

I'm leaning out for another big bulk this coming winter.

I followed a keto diet for the past 2 months and dropped 20 lbs. Of course of alot of it was water. I got over the carb hump and beyond the cravings but the weightloss has slowed. I never like following one diet for too long because things tend to slow down.

Heres my new plan of attack:

I reached my goal of 200, then 207. I've been doing Dave Palumbo's cut diet (keto styled) for about 2 months. My weight has stalled at 185-187.

I've gathered some resources looked at some diets and put together one that fits my lifestyle well.

Calories: 1800 Daily
Target Weight: 165-170

Wake Up:
Multi Vitamin
15 minutes walk

Breakfast:
3 Eggs
2 slices turkey bacon
4oz carrots
Fish Oil

Lunch:
6oz Lean Protein
2 slices turkey bacon
Half Red Pepper
2oz carrots
Fish Oil
Half Avocado

Post Training:
2 scoops whey
1 glass Orange Juice

Dinner:
6oz Lean Protein
2 slices turkey bacon
4oz Broccoli
Fish Oil
Half Avocado

Pre-Bed:
2 Eggs
Half Red Pepper
2oz carrots
Fish Oil
ZMA

x13 days

Re-feed Day

Breakfast — 6 egg omelet, 2 slices whole wheat bread, 2 pieces of bacon, 3 strawberry crepes, 2 pancakes with syrup.

Mid- whey shake

Lunch — 1 large pizza, garden salad, diet soda.

Mid -------afternoon walk.

Dinner — Large dish of flax pasta with turkey meatballs, big salad, 1 piece of cheesecake for dessert.

Pre-bed snack — DQ Blizzard (PB Cups and Cookie Dough).

(I stole the whole re-feed day from the "Get Shredded Diet". It looked perfect!) I'll probably cut back on some of that.

-I'm doing 3-4 Full body training sessions
-I hit 4-5 1 hr cardio sessions a week without a problem or complaints

I'm committed.

GJN5002
04-17-09, 10:36 am