PDA

View Full Version : The Messenger's Journey

Pages : [1] 2

The Messenger
04-18-09, 1:45 pm
Introduction

Before my first entry, I'd like to put myself out there so everyone knows where I'm coming from. I'm a 19 year old sophomore at the University of Georgia. I'm a football player/bodybuilder who has been living the animal lifestyle for over a year now. I have been seeing great results since I started college, and like everyone else here, I'm trying to take it to the next level.

Stats when I started college
Height-6'1"
Weight-145
Bench-165
Squat-190
Clean-145
Deadlift-who knows, I had never done it before

Pretty bad I know, but it all changed when I truly began chasing down my life's dream, playing football for UGA. During my first week at school, I asked a coach if I could try out for the team as a linebacker. He actually laughed at me. "No," he said. "Gain some weight and then we'll see." He graciously allowed me to work out in the team weight room for the semester. I took it seriously, eating and lifting as though my life depended on it because after all, it did. By the end of the semester I had added some meat on my skinny frame, weighing in at 185. I was amazed at how easy it was to gain healthy weight if you do the little things right. I shoveled down as much complex carbs and protein as I could six times a day. Spring semester, coach was very surprised by my gains and let me try out.