PDA

View Full Version : StateChamps10's Journey

TheGreatWhite
05-03-09, 1:32 pm
After being hired in February at my college's gym as a trainer, I've had the chance to meet a lot of people who take lifting as serious as me. They've been able to offer up some great tips, as I know that I do not know everything.

One of the guys I met just competed in his 3rd NPC show here in Evansville in March, and did well. I got to talking to him and a guy he trains with, and they asked me if I had ever thought about doing any shows. I had thought about it, but I started becoming more and more interested as the days went on. So, I decided to go ahead and enter a show here in Evansville on August 1st.

Now, roughly 12 weeks out of competition, Im in my 2nd week of a cutting phase. I'm 5'9, 171 pounds (down from 180) and have 11% BF. I've never done a hard cut before. I've always kept on quality size for sports in high school, but no longer am I playing football. I lost that competitive edge, and I'm almost done with my freshman year of college (I'm having a lot of withdrawls haha).

I just purchased some more Pak yesterday, along with a can of Cuts. Now, a lot of people wouldn't recomend cutting hard until about 8 weeks out from what I hear, but I know my body better, and it's a bitch trying to cut weight. I had to do it for track, definately sucked, and it really wasn't even that much of one. But, I think I'm doing fine with my cut thus far. Here's how the diet looks, along with the training.

Meal #1-20g Whey Isolate, Animal Cuts
Meal #2-1 cup oatmeal, 8 egg whites, 30 g Whey Isolate, Animal Pak
Meal #3-10 oz. Chicken Breast, 8 oz. Sweet Potato
Meal #4-(Pre Workout) 16 oz. Gatorade w/ Animal Cuts
Meal #5-(Post Workout) 40 g Whey Isolate, Animal Pak
Meal #6-12 oz. Tilapia/Salmon, 1-1/2 cup broccoli, Omega-3 capsul
Meal #7-1 cup low-fat cottage cheese, 8 oz. chicken breast, 30 g Whey Isolate
****I get at least a gallon of water in per day, if not more.