PDA

View Full Version : Coffee

Scottles150
06-04-09, 4:38 pm
I am a newbie trying to bulk up but still drink 6 - 7 cups of coffee a day is coffee ok when trying to bulk up ? I drink 3 - 4 litres of water as well.

C.Coronato
06-04-09, 4:40 pm
Thats a hell of a lot of caffeine, but if you can handle it thats cool man. A bulk is pretty versatile and many things are ok while in a bulk.

GJN5002
06-04-09, 5:07 pm
Coffee is a godsend, just be careful. Caffeine raises cortisol an dmore cortisol = more fat and less muscle recovery. I think youll be ok, especially since youre bulking, eating a lot, and prob sleeping well. Its trickier when you are dieting, stressed and sleep deprived like me haha.

teethoflions
06-04-09, 10:26 pm
Coffee is definately a good thing...
it can help you from getting to sloppy on a bulk.
Great preworkout stimulant/fat burner (if you actually read up on 90 percent of the fat burners out there the primary ingredients are different extracts standardized for their caffeine) which makes lots of people skeptical but it clearly works to a certain extent, otherwise NObody would purchase fat burners.
Coffee also acts a big flavor booster when you need it. If your trying to do a somewhat clean bulking diet, espescially. I put coffee grounds(hazlenut) in my oats every morning for a good zero calorie flavor boost...
instead of milk or water you can try throwing a couple scoops of protein powder of your choice in a jug of ice coffee, great morning pick me up, or pre/intra workout drink.

stumblin54
06-05-09, 3:02 pm
Cut or bulk coffee's fine, enjoy the bulk.

Stumblin

milanceolympia
06-08-09, 11:12 am
i take the coffee everyday...one cup a day i always drink..whatever i am on bulk or cut..

mjsef88
06-08-09, 11:35 am
I streamline coffee. Cut/bulk/maintaining. I drink alot of coffee.

I also sleep well, have a high tolerance, and drink lots of water too.

Again, it's all up to your body and what works.

mfl5027
06-08-09, 12:55 pm