PDA

View Full Version : New Back Routine?

71bbo455
06-25-09, 8:52 pm
Hey guys I'm trying to get back into serious training after years of being off and on and very inconsistent. My back is a weak point for me and needs some serious work. Let me know what you guys think about this new routine.

Deadliftt 5 sets 5-8 reps
Pull Ups Wide 5 sets, once reach 10 reps add weight.
Bent Over Barbell Rows 5 sets 6-10 reps
T-Bar Row 5 sets 6-10 reps

I also do core work a few days a week that hits the lower back, sides, and abs really well. Plus I lift cases of liquor all day longs as I'm a delivery driver.

shizz702
06-25-09, 9:19 pm
Looks like a solid routine bro.

The only thing I'd change is I'd do one arm db rows instead of the t bar rows cause personally I'll think they'll help bring your lats our better.

And I hear you on lifting cases of liquor all day, I'm a merchandiser for Budweiser out here so I know exactly where you're coming from lol.

We got a busy week ahead of us eh?! ;)

71bbo455
06-25-09, 9:23 pm
Looks like a solid routine bro.

The only thing I'd change is I'd do one arm db rows instead of the t bar rows cause personally I'll think they'll help bring your lats our better.

And I hear you on lifting cases of liquor all day, I'm a merchandiser for Budweiser out here so I know exactly where you're coming from lol.

We got a busy week ahead of us eh?! ;)

Yes we do have a busy few weeks ahead of us. I have 15 stops and 580 cases on tap for tomorrow. But I'm still employed which is better than a lot of people.

thanks for the info on doing one arm db rows. I'll give that a shot and see what works better for me.

shizz702
06-25-09, 9:34 pm
Yes we do have a busy few weeks ahead of us. I have 15 stops and 580 cases on tap for tomorrow. But I'm still employed which is better than a lot of people.

thanks for the info on doing one arm db rows. I'll give that a shot and see what works better for me.