PDA

View Full Version : The Army Life

AmIeviL
07-20-09, 1:31 pm
Sup brothers, Im an Airborne Infantryman in the 173rd Airborne. Ive been lifting for a few years now, im 20 years old. Im 6'2 220lbs built like a tank. My problem is that with all the gains that i keep getting, the army is always getting in the way. Weather it be training and missing gym time or meals. Not to mention going on mad long runs 3-5 times a week. Was wondering if i can get someones advice or help on how to work through this? Its also hard to get bigger due to my need to be able to have to run and ruck.

belladiabla13
07-20-09, 1:55 pm
Sup brothers, Im an Airborne Infantryman in the 173rd Airborne. Ive been lifting for a few years now, im 20 years old. Im 6'2 220lbs built like a tank. My problem is that with all the gains that i keep getting, the army is always getting in the way. Weather it be training and missing gym time or meals. Not to mention going on mad long runs 3-5 times a week. Was wondering if i can get someones advice or help on how to work through this? Its also hard to get bigger due to my need to be able to have to run and ruck.

My guy had the same issue when he was Air Force. Was always way under on body fat but they gave him shit about being 5'9 and 225lbs. I will point him your way.. Thanks for serving!!!

AmIeviL
07-20-09, 2:14 pm
thanks man appreciate it

PikeBoy22
07-28-09, 9:14 am
Hey man, I'm gonna be lookin at enlisting in not too long and trying to get into airborne rangers. How do you like it? Any advice for when i go in? i've been lifting for the last 4 years and im 22. I've been workin on my pushups and running. Thanks

weedlewott
07-28-09, 9:22 am