PDA

View Full Version : BB to PL

FarBeyondDriven
07-22-09, 9:19 pm
OK my first journey log. I have been lifting for BB for a couple years now. Only started taking the whole thing seriosly about 10 months ago and the results i have seen have been inssane. I'm currently 198lbs at 5 10 and i feel great. Problem is my strenth hasnt improved anywhere near as much as my physique.

I play Australian Rules football which is an extremely demanding sport. I can run 10 to 12kilometers in a single game plus 2 training sessions per week. So if im going to be carrying all this extra muscle around on the field then i might as well train myself to use it a bit better.

I'm a novice to PL but have done a bit of research on Westside and also followede Defrancos WS4SB for a few months a while back so i have a rough idea of what to expect but any help with a routine or feedback i could get is going to be much appreciated. One thing that mnaylimit what im able to do though is that the only Gym in my area is actually a 'Health Club' and so no GHR, reverse hyper, bands or chains and only a straight bar and EZbar. So for exercises ill be sticking to the most basic equipment but using my imagination a bit! Looking forward to it.

In regards to nutrition im currently about 14% BF and even though i want to get stronger i really don't wanna see that BF creeping up so im going to see how it goes without increasing my daily intake too much. Also extra cardio might be an option

Im looking forward to the challenge and will start my new routine on monday with a ME Bench Day

Gambit
07-22-09, 10:25 pm
Hey man, consider me along with you on this journey. I can't wait to see what you can do

FarBeyondDriven
07-23-09, 12:36 am
Ok its getting hard to find Animal products in Australia as they aren't allowed to ship to retailers here anymore but im gonna make do with what i got for now and keep topping up when possible.
Current Stack:
Pak