PDA

View Full Version : Hardgainer routine ?

MaveN
10-06-09, 4:23 pm
Hey fellas, a question about training for a hardgainer. I hear that less is more for a hardgainer, that hitting 2 body parts in a day and being in the gym for 3-4 days is better then doing 1 and being in the gym for lets say 5 (like doing chest 1 day, then back next then legs next etc etc to arms and shoulders on seperate days). Whats your guys take on this? I am a hardgainer myself and im just curious about this, because if this is so, i am going to have to change my routine a bit!

C.Coronato
10-06-09, 4:44 pm
Im gonna lay it down easy, before someone comes in and lays it out hard. Being a hard gainer is all in your head. If you dont eat enough, your not going to gain. There are no routines for a hard gainer or a easy gainer .. if you eat, you grow. Dont get me wrong, i thought i was in the same boat. I graduated HS in 2004 at 150ish .. right now, im dieting down for a show, but im 190 at about 7-8% BF. Thats all through natural supplementation and eating brother. SO we will start there as we have all been in your exact shoes my man and you have come to the perfect place to learn, whats your exact diet, right now.

MaveN
10-06-09, 7:46 pm