PDA

View Full Version : Natural training

priority
11-18-09, 4:32 pm
Hi,
i just wanted your guys take on full body workouts for natural bodybuilders. At the moment i perform 2 workouts per week. I perform 2 of the big power lifts followed by a few other lifts. for example;
1)Squats 3)Deadlifts
Deadlifts Bench
calf raise Bicep curls
barbell row Close grip press
2)Bench 4)Squats
Squats Deadlifts
Shoulder press Barbell row
Abs Leg curl

I complete the above split over a 2 week period. All lifts focus on heavy low rep movements, with the big three lifts sometimes going down to doubles and singles and the other lifts never going above 6 reps. This phase is a mass building phase and i have to say, since ive been doing it for approx 12 months ive had my best strength and size gains whilst remaining lean, since i first started training 6 years ago. I personally recommend
this to anyone.
My question is, does anyone see anything im missing or could change. I definatley believe less is more, and heavy is the way to gain. i do overtrain very easily hence whny i started this style.
Thanks

Mr. Dead
11-18-09, 4:35 pm
My first question would be... How are your energy levels, by the time you get close to the end of your session...???

omfgapolarbear
11-18-09, 4:58 pm
Honestly, I can't make heads or tails of what you're doing man.

strivin for more
11-18-09, 7:14 pm
Hi,
i just wanted your guys take on full body workouts for natural bodybuilders. At the moment i perform 2 workouts per week. I perform 2 of the big power lifts followed by a few other lifts. for example;
1)Squats 3)Deadlifts
Deadlifts Bench
calf raise Bicep curls
2)Bench 4)Squats
Squats Deadlifts
Abs Leg curl