PDA

View Full Version : So when and why did you start lifting?

txpower
02-19-07, 11:49 pm
When, why, and for how long have yall been lifting?

moose3563
02-19-07, 11:54 pm
I started lifting at 14 for high school football, and I'm 23 now, so that would make 9 years, but only about 2 or 3 seriously training for bodybuilding.

txpower
02-19-07, 11:55 pm
figured i should answer my own question. I started in 6th grade but i didn't get serious untill highschool football. I didn't get even more serious till head injuries forced me out of the game.

Big Jawn
02-19-07, 11:59 pm
4 years now, coming on a year of focused powerlifting.

Crusher
02-20-07, 12:04 am
Been working out seriously for about the past 6 yrs.

Phil800101
02-20-07, 12:56 am
I half-ass lifted on and off for about three-four years. Finally, about 18 months ago I was tired of being fat and out of shape so I started to do it seriously, and I haven't looked back since.

Liftbig21
02-20-07, 1:12 am
i was 15 fuckin around ....17 got serious about it for a little while...then when i turned 20 i got serious about it...21 now and never been more serious in my entire life.

txpower
02-20-07, 1:13 am
I half-ass lifted on and off for about three-four years. Finally, about 18 months ago I was tired of being fat and out of shape so I started to do it seriously, and I haven't looked back since.

kinda like the reason i joined football. i just happend to love bodybuilding so much more

k1usa
02-20-07, 3:32 am
when I was 26.....I got into the gym...was hard core for 4 years...then got married...kids....job....layed off of lifting for over 23 years..now at 53...back in the gym for 8 months...feeling the pain...and loving every minute.....its my life now baby...and love the pump

Arbalest
02-20-07, 3:35 am
I was 18... just suffered a horrible breakup...

I was the fat kid w/ the good-looking girlfriend... Yes, that guy.. theres always 1 or 2 of those in highschool...