PDA

View Full Version : Tonga Goes DC Style... Solid's Journey...

SolidTongan
12-03-09, 3:46 am
It's the winter, and there's no better time to bulk up. I've been training solid for 3 years now which is the recommended "experience level" to even consider going DC. For those who may not know of it, it is called DoggCrapp training. It's a low-volume, high intensity, and higher frequency program which I have spent a lot of time researching from the RIGHT sources (there are a bunch of bullshit websites out there that claim they know, but it's better you learn from DC himself), and the success stories from it have been GREAT! The training is incredibly different from what you're accustomed to, and that is why so many question it. However, I know a few guys who have been using it, and they've made some phenomenal gains! And they used the normal higher volume training that you always see. I'm sticcin' with the nuts and bolts two-way split done on Monday Wednesday and Friday. It's all about progress. Basic principle... strength GAINS = muscle gains. By 2011, I plan to have made more improvements in one year than I have made in two years. I won't accept anything less.

Split is as follows:

Monday:
chest
shoulders
triceps
bacc width
bacc thickness

Wednesday:
biceps
forearms
calves
hamstrings
quads

Friday:
(same split as Monday with different exercises)

Monday:
(same split as Wednesday with different exercises)

SolidTongan
12-03-09, 3:52 am
Chest:
Incline BB press
275lbs x 13RP

Shoulders:
Shoulder Press Machine
4 Plates on each side x 13RP+SH

Triceps:
Dip
90lbs x 14RP

Bacc Width:
Wide Grip Pulldown
225lbs x 14RP

Bacc Thiccness:
Racc Deads below knees
405lbs x 13

RP= rest pause set
SH= static hold for 20seconds
Did 1 minute extreme stretch after each bodypart

SolidTongan
12-03-09, 3:59 am
Biceps:
BB curl
110lbs x 13RP

Forearms:
DB hammer curls
55lbs x 13RP

Calves:
Leg Press
775lbs x 12
(5seconds on the negative and 15second hold on the bottom on each rep)