PDA

View Full Version : 5:45am... Why Am I Here?

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5

Rasto
12-08-09, 8:26 am
Hey Fellas,

New nickname, new journey.

I've been posting my workouts here for a few months under then name "UserRamma" and I decided that it was time to change it up. UserRamma was a name I came up with a few years ago when I was forced to choose a user name for different websites, and it kindof stuck with me. It was supposed to be a bit of a joke/ironic type user name, but now (a few years later) it just seemed stupid. So, I had J-Dawg change it to Rasto. (thanks again J-Dawg!) Rasto is actually the first part of my last name, and a few of my buds at work use it, so it feels a lot more natural.

Anyways, on to why I'm here:

My goal for this journey is simple - Get Strong.

Achieving that goal is going to take a lot of dedication & hard work and I recognize that. The title of this journey is a play on the Animal poster "4:27am... Why Am I Here?" that hangs in my basement gym. So many people question why I get up at 5:45 to workout pretty much every day. Why? I do it to get stronger, and I do it because so many others won't do it.

I started using the 5/3/1 template last week, so I'll be posting those workouts first.

If you have any comments on my workouts, or suggestions, etc. please feel free to leave them here, I'm happy to learn from anyone!

Rasto

Rasto
12-08-09, 8:28 am
Warm-up - Foam rolling, mobility work.

It's been a long time since I've done any squat work. For some reason, in the days following any squat work, my hips lock up with causes me lower back issues. I'm going to try doing squats again, and really push foam rolling & mobility work to see what happens.

Squat
1 x 10 x 45
1 x 5 x 95
1 x 5 x 145
1 x 5 x 155
1 x 5 x 165
5 x 10 x 95

Glute Ham Raises
5 x 10 x 180

ghost
12-08-09, 8:28 am
subbed. looking forward to your experience with the 5/3/1, such a great routine and so simple.

Rasto
12-08-09, 8:30 am