PDA

View Full Version : bulking question

ChadO
12-26-09, 12:37 pm
starting a gaining/bulking training program. How long do you guys think a good bulk session should last. as in time wise. like 3 mths, or more or less

mritter3
12-26-09, 12:48 pm
hey man...i have been bulking for like 2 years now...unless your dieting for a show or whatever, and your goal is to put on weight and mass, i dont think there is a timeline...like everything i do, i mix it up, i eat different foods, i train differently, but my overall goal is to keep getting bigger.

Mindaugas
12-26-09, 2:45 pm
Now I don't have any experience with bulking/cuting, but I think it all depends on how much fat you're willing to add. If you don't care about the fat then bulk all the way. If you want to maintain lower bf% and stay leaner then it would be better to bulk/cut..And i believe it is beneficial to bulk/cut/bulk/cut because your body goes into a "rebound" after the cut? As for how long you should do it? I think you should just go by how you feel and how you look if you're happy with bulk then just keep going if you think you had enough or went far enough, then it would be time to stop.

ChadO
12-26-09, 5:16 pm
i dont really care about bodyfat. im just going to bulk till like the beginning of march then cutt.

MR.TeachFreak
12-26-09, 5:26 pm
i dont really care about bodyfat. im just going to bulk till like the beginning of march then cutt.

Three months can work. I am assuming that you are putting on muscle then trimming off the fat for spring/summer then? You can put on muscle in 3 months depending on how your diet is though don't let too much fat get put on or it'll be harder to get it off.

BionicMasterPiece
12-26-09, 5:47 pm
starting a gaining/bulking training program. How long do you guys think a good bulk session should last. as in time wise. like 3 mths, or more or less