PDA

View Full Version : First cut ever

Chico
01-05-10, 4:59 pm
Ok guys so i have never done a cut before mostly i would just work out to get big and add mass. I like doing that because i feel huge but now i am at a point where i think i need to cut. Since college started i have gotten up to my previous weight of about 195. I put on about 12 pounds that i had lost over the summer and senior year due to drinking and drugs. I am done with that now i feel that there is no need to do it so i have to decided to cut and show my hard work. I really dont know exactly what to do so all help is greatly appreciated.

First off my stats are

19 years old
195ish
5'7"

I am going to follow the workout routine 10

So far my diet which i will need help with will roughly look like this

Breakfast
Protein shake w/ 1/2 cup egg whites
1/2 cup oatmeal
Uni liver
Animal Pak

Snack
nuts or beef jerky(which would you recommend?)
Uni Liver

Lunch
Chicken/turkey/tuna sandwich(varying every day or so)
Sandwich on two pieces of wheat bread with lite mayo/cheese
cup of rice
Green salad w/ little italian dressing
Uni liver

Snack
nuts or jerky(dont know what snacks to have on a cut)

Pre-workout
1 scoop protein in water
Apple or Banana
(Uni liver? would it be good to take before i workout for extra nutrition since im cutting?)

Post-workout
2 scoops protein(whey/casein)
What carbs should i eat? If i workout later at night should i skip carbs?)

Dinner
Another sandwich or some type of chicken or fish that i can get from college or store

Bedtime
Either 1 scoop protein(casein) should it be in water or milk
OR cottage cheese

Ok i know that this diet probably needs to be changed so go ahead criticize i need it and want it

thanks CHICO

Max-Angle
01-05-10, 5:25 pm