PDA

View Full Version : Road to My 1st Bodybuilding Show

AaronL87
02-25-10, 9:10 am
Whats up Animals? The title says it all, I'm on the journey to my first show. I'm 22, 5'9'', 185LBS and less than 20% body fat. I work as a Personal Trainer so exercise and nutrition is my life. My boss came to me the other day and asked if I wanted to do a show in the Fall. I am taking this opportunity. This is something I've always wanted to do and now is the perfect time in my life to do so. My goal is to get leaner and put on more muscle before dieting down for the show. If any Animals have contest preparation advice/tips you would like to share feel free to leave a line here. The journey begins...

AaronL87
02-25-10, 9:23 am
For my nutrition I have been zig zagging my nutrition throughout the week. This is a great way to try to lose some body fat. For 3 days I am zig zagging my macros, taking in less carbs and then the last 3 days I'm bumping my carbs back up. I am happy to say that today I get to eat more carbs! : ) So far I have lost 3LBS from doing this so I believe it is working! I am training Shoulders, Calves, and Abs today.

C.Coronato
02-25-10, 11:11 am
Welcome my man. What show do you plan on doing?

AaronL87
02-26-10, 9:38 am
Welcome my man. What show do you plan on doing?

Thanks treetrunk! I'm not sure what show I will be doing as of yet, some natural show so I don't disappear up there haha.

AaronL87
02-26-10, 9:48 am
This is how it went down:

Meal # 1: Scrambled eggs, oats, blueberries
Meal # 2 : Cottage cheese, whole wheat pasta, natty PB
Meal # 3: Protein Shake, 16 Asparagus
Meal # 4: Chicken breast, whole wheat pasta, asparagus, natty PB
Meal # 5: Post workout Shake, blueberries
Meal # 6: Egg whites

Workout:

DB Bent Over Row
Machine Shoulder Press
One Arm DB Side Lateral
DB Shrugs
Leg Press Calf Raise
Standing Calf Raise

Firedrake
02-28-10, 1:59 pm
Aaron - welcome to the grind!