PDA

View Full Version : Cutting Help and advice needed

Captain
02-26-10, 10:12 pm
Alright guys im new to the whole bodybuilding thing, i started lifting like 2 summers ago for strength and over this winter i started bulking, i am like 170ish and about 10-12% BF and i really dont know where to start when it comes to cutting, any tips? i know i should do cardio, i never ever do it now and i have pretty decent muscle definition now, but any tips when to do cardio? How long i should do each session? How many times a week? anything and everything is appreciated

thanks,
captain

PIJW
02-26-10, 10:45 pm
Alright guys im new to the whole bodybuilding thing, i started lifting like 2 summers ago for strength and over this winter i started bulking, i am like 170ish and about 10-12% BF and i really dont know where to start when it comes to cutting, any tips? i know i should do cardio, i never ever do it now and i have pretty decent muscle definition now, but any tips when to do cardio? How long i should do each session? How many times a week? anything and everything is appreciated

thanks,
captain

Well 1st thing is 1st check the diet section and find a cutting diet that works for you. Cardio is best done 1st thing in the morning or directly after you workout, well those are what work best for me. I also do cardio around 3-4 times a week on my cut changing what i do for cardio.

Iron Getta
02-27-10, 12:12 pm
Dude, at 170lbs u shouldnt be even close to cutting. Bulk up lift heavy 6-8 reps and down anything u can eat but remember the more junk the more junk you'll have to dump so try to keep it as clean as possible. Then u start to cut. What good is cutting if all u gonna see is some ribs and bones all over the place. Go hard bro in the end you'll like the results.

Captain
02-27-10, 11:31 pm
thanks guys, i will keep at it, but im only 5'8 so im a thick 170

intoodeep25
02-28-10, 12:54 am