PDA

View Full Version : "Lift the Pain"

TheGreatWhite
03-13-10, 1:04 am
I always seem to have some thoughts in my head about life on a daily basis, and I've posted a few things on here, so I just decided it would be easier to start my own thread instead of making new ones each time.

To get an idea of who I am, here's some basic info. My name is Lucas, 20 years of age. I work as a personal trainer in my hometown of Evansville, IN and roll with the Southern Indiana ABC. I'm an Exercise Science major and a Nutrition minor at the University of Southern Indiana. I love my job, it's a fantastic way to help people who want to help themselves.

As I was driving home tonight from work, I wondered what my college peers may be up to on this damp Friday evening...I hit a few up, all of them were hammered out of their minds....I realized that's what seperates me from the norm at home.....people go out on Friday nights and get shit-faced, I'm finishing up work, lifting and heading home ot get my meals ready for the next day.....not saying if you drink youre a bad person, because we've all had our share of a few good times lol, but it feels good to be apart from the normal college life....it gives you a good feeling about yourself, that you're above the rest and on a higher playing field....

westlake345
03-13-10, 11:05 pm
hey man I hear ya...same basic deal with me but on the high school level. We have like a 60% alcohol use at my school and Im very proud to be one of the 40% that actually respects themselves. Keep at it buddy.

TheGreatWhite
03-14-10, 3:24 am
Today was a good day...hit some hamstrings, here's how it went down...

Rack Deadlifts 6 x 4
Stiff Leg Deads 4 x 12
Weighted Hyperextensions 3 x 12
Seated Hamstring Curls 3 x 12