PDA

View Full Version : LOG: Sphinx on PM

Sphinx
04-15-10, 9:44 pm
First off, I'd like to thank J-Dawg for picking me as a winner for the 25,000+ Strong promo. Its the reason for me starting this log in the first place, and why I choose to stick by the Universal/Animal brand of supplements. I know the company is behind their product and reaches out to us in such great ways, that really blows other companies away.

I'm 23 years old, I've been actively weight lifting over 2 years now (Since December 2007). I do it for fun, for health, and also to maybe one day compete on stage. Currently I'm a university student studying psychology. My workouts are all in the morning, I alternate the days by lifting weights one day, cardio the next, weights the day after, then cardio, etc. It pretty much leaves me working out every day excepting weekends where I'll take a break from cardio (but not lifting)

I've been looking forward to trying PM. Sleep for me is difficult, I thrash a lot in my sleep, and occasionally wake up. I've never taken anything for sleep in the past, however PM couldn't of had come at a better time. This past month has been rough as I finish off my semester and year, the worst sleep ever these past few weeks. I'm hoping PM can fix that. I take my first dosage of PM in a few minutes, I'll be posting how I will tomorrow.

Sphinx
04-16-10, 8:37 am
For the first time in a few weeks, I can say last night was a good nights sleep. I don't want to credit/discredit it all to PM, but I did go to bed earlier than most nights. I woke up only once, and my workout this morning went very well. I got 6-7 hours, as opposed to 5-6 like most nights.

Sphinx
04-17-10, 12:43 pm
I went to bed really late last night. I made up for it by waking up a little later than usual. Total hours slept was around 7-8 hours. I felt rested when I woke up, I think I only awoke once during the night, so far so good.

WilsDaddy
04-17-10, 4:08 pm