PDA

View Full Version : To Hell and Back:Freakofnature's Journey Back to the Iron

Freakofnature
05-18-10, 3:15 pm
So Im 25 years old, been married for 4 1/2 years and Im a full time fireman. In my life I have had high points in my training and low points. At 18 I was 180 lbs, 18 inch arms, and strong as an ox at about 13% body fat. Now at 25 I am 245 lbs, 17 inch arms(pretty soft though), and more around the neighborhood of 26% body fat. I have noticed a downward spiral in my life. I sleep for forever and never feel rested, I have a gut now that I absolutely despise, I get short of breath quickly, and I have absolutely no energy. Im tired of living like this and I have made a commitment tomyself to get back in the gym. My goals are to lose the gut, pack on muscle mass, and also to get strong. In my job as a firefighter I must be strong muscle wise, but I also must have very good cardio. My diet has been horrible and I could really use some suggestions for that. Also I could use some tips for building mass, strength, and losing the fat. Also any supplement suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Freakofnature
05-24-10, 10:18 am